poster

In recognition and support of excellence in classical piano music, the Chinese Cultural Centre of Greater Toronto is delighted to host the Toronto International Piano Competition in Ontario (Canada) from October 13 to October 21, 2018. With a panel of internationally-acclaimed adjudicators, this piano competition will showcase the talents of young pianists from around the world and provide them with exceptional performance opportunities.

PDFDownload Information Package

important dates

Jul 15(Sun)

Application Deadline

October 13 (Sat)

Opening Gala and Dinner at CCC

October 14 (Sun) and October 15 (Mon)

First (I) Round at CCC

October 16 (Tue) and October 17 (Wed)

Second (II) Round at CCC

October 19 (Fri)

Semifinal (III) Round at CCC or a venue TBA

October 20 (Sat)

Semifinal (III) Round at CCC

October 31 (Fri)

Rehearsal for the 3 Finalists with Conductor

October 21 (Sun)

Final (IV) Round at Koerner Hall

* Please click here to reserve your tickets today!